top of page
  • Writer's pictureDee S

When I Don't Know What To Do

Updated: Jun 8, 2020

In light of what's going on in the world right now, is that how you feel? Well, I'm here to tell you that you're not alone.




 


I'm sure you've noticed that I have not published a podcast for 8 days and 16 days respectively. I could take the way out and say it's my mom's fault. She always told me that if you have nothing good to say, say nothing at all.


But actually, it was because I didn't know exactly what it was God wanted me to say, so I decided to be silent. Then my church had an open dialogue yesterday on Zoom which allowed all present to voice their pain. Before you get happy, let me just say that my church is a true mosaic. We are many nationalities that worship together at one location serving one Savior.


As I listened yesterday, I heard things I didn't know about my brothers and sisters of all races and I had something all set to say today, but then I listened to the podcast of one of my anointed sister friends and I was reminded that most times, what I have to say, I usually say best with music.


So please, for those of you, who like me, don't know what to do or say because it just felt like too much and that once you started you wouldn't stop and that when you finally wound down, everything you said, was still not what you really wanted to communicate, let's pause, have a moment of silence and then press play.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page