top of page
  • Writer's pictureDee S

Sometimes

Right doesn't always mean easy

Sometimes the right path is not always the easiest.

I think sometimes, as Christians we forget the life that Jesus lead and that we as His followers are going to go through some difficult times and situations.


For instance, in Mark 3, Jesus was growing famous. He was doing miracles right and left and this was beginning to concern the religious leaders and his family.


The religious leaders because He was taking control from them and most of His family because they were scared for Him. His family literally came to take Him home and asked him if He had lost His mind!


That must have been difficult for Jesus, loving His family but having no support or understanding from them, frankly abandoned.


I know at some times in my life I have felt just abused and bemused by life and family and as a result abandoned by God.


That's right I said what you've been secretly thinking, out loud. God took me to the point where He showed me that He was there, but I was too busy wallowing to feel Him and sense Him working behind the scenes.


I was reminded that the same way Jesus did not lose focus and kept the faith despite people trying to discredit Him and His family not understanding him, I can too!


How? With steadfast faith, [not losing sight of my goal or my God] and the help of the Holy Spirit.


So life difficult? Yes! Abandoned? Heyeck No!! He did not say that life would be easy, He said that He would be With us to ease us through the storms in our lives.


Be blessed today and everyday!


Dee

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page